top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureDerek Strong

Look Ma, no wires!

Being pathologically clumsy, I need to keep a case on my phone. Because of this, I have a hard time getting a wireless charger to work decently. I have found that using a rectangle charger as opposed to a round charger seems to help significantly (I think it's because they have 2 charging coils instead of just one. I could be wrong.) but they do take up a little more space than the round ones. This one solves that problem. Since the stand keeps my phone upright, it takes up quite a bit less space. I can charge my phone without taking the case off, although I do have to wiggle it around until I find the sweet spot. I hope as I use it more, I'll be able to find that spot quicker. -The case does slow down the charging time, but that is a problem on my end, not a product flaw. Even if I don't use this charger as a charger (only one of my phones are Qi enabled) I can still use it as a stand to watch movies. In all honesty, that's probably what I'll end up using the phone for more often!

Wireless charging and phone stand all in one


2 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page