top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureDerek Strong

I'm so connected even my connections have connections

I have so many devices that I am always running out of charging ports for them. It's annoying to have to rotate my phones, tablets, earbuds, power banks, and whatever other devices I have that use USB to charge. Invariably, something gets forgotten and goes dead just when I need it. At least with this USB hub I can connect 4 devices to my power bank (It has the USB C connector.) and charge them all at once. I am a bit disappointed that it is a USB C connection if I want to use it as a charger. I have adapters that will go from USB C to USB female, but not USB C to USB male. At least I do have my power bank. I know the product description on Amazon mentioned that. I just have a tendency to forget that my USB adapters are female. If I use my data cables I can even transfer files between them. This makes it so much easier to share photos between phones! I am a bit disappointed that it is a USB C connection if I want to use it as a charger. I have adapters that will go from USB C to USB female, but not USB C to USB male. At least I do have my power bank.

I do love the appearance of this hub. With it's stainless steel finish and smooth, round curve, it is sleek and modern looking. Since the USB ports are placed around the curve of the disk, all the cables (and smart watch) have ample charging real estate

4 times the charging!

.

I am getting to go on vacation to Mexico next month (It's my first time out of the US!!!!). You can bet I'm making sure this adapter gets packed in my carry on!

1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page